Monday, November 14, 2011

The 2011 Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Tonight is the 2011 Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony for this year's inductees, Ed Belfour, Doug Gilmour, Mark Howe and Joe Nieuwendyk, and outstanding class of excellent players.

Here then is our tribute to the Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2011.

Chicago Blackhawks 90-91 F
Chicago Blackhawks 90-91 B
1990-91 Chicago Blackhawks Ed Belfour Jersey
1999 Stanley Cup Champion
1991 Calder Trophy
1991 & 1993 Vezina Trophy
1991, 1993, 1995 & 1999 William Jennings Trophy
1991 Canada Cup Gold Medal
2002 Olympic Gold Medal
Six time NHL All-Star
Holds Chicago Blackhawks team records for Most Penalty Minutes (240),
Games Played in a Single Season (74), Most Wins in a Single Season (43)
Holds Dallas Stars team records for Most Shutouts in a Single Season (9),
Most Career Playoff Games Played (73), Most Career Playoff Wins (44), Most
Career Playoff Shutouts (8) and Single Season Playoff Wins (16)
Holds Toronto Maple Leafs team record for Most Wins in a Single Season (37)

Calgary Flames 88-89 jersey
Calgary Flames 88-89 jersey
1988-89 Calgary Flames Doug Gilmour Jersey
1989 Stanley Cup Champion
1993 Selke Trophy
1987 Canada Cup Gold Medal
Two time NHL All-Star
Holds the NHL record for Fastest Two Shorthanded Goals at 4 seconds
Holds Toronto Maple Leafs team records for Most Points in One
Season (127), Most Assists in One Season (95) and Most Assists in One Game (6)

Philadelphia Flyers 84-85 jersey
Philadelphia Flyers 84-85 jersey
1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers Mark Howe Jersey
1974 & 1975 WHA Avco Cup
1974 WHA Rookie of the Year
1986 NHL Plus/Minus Award
1972 Olympic Silver Medal
Four time NHL All-Star

Dallas Stars 98-99 F
Dallas Stars 98-99 B
1998-99 Dallas Stars Joe Nieuwendyk Jersey
1989, 1999 & 2003 Stanley Cup Champion
1988 Calder Trophy
1995 King Clancy Trophy
1999 Conn Smythe Trophy
2003 Masterton Trophy
Four time NHL All-Star
2002 Olympic Gold Medal

The 2011 Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be broadcast live on TSN 2 in Canada and the NHL Network in the United States starting at 7:30 PM Eastern time tonight.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We welcome and encourage genuine comments and corrections from our readers. Please no spam. It will not be approved and never seen.


hit counter for blogger